RSS Feed

The Power of Words!

I used to believe that extraordinary people are exist and that some capabilities could be unimaginable, but recently I was amazed by some people with powers that are very hard to believe!

We are not in the People have got talent show; we are in the Life!

I have seen some people with the ability to choose and direct their destiny; which supposed to be directed only by God! And here is the Show 🙂

Creating feelings in others’ souls and changing their principles and way of thinking can be considered as an unusual power if it was made by WORDS only!
To convince people that someone is bad with no proof, to sow the hatred and doubt in people’s hearts and to destroy people’s relations using WORDS only is really supernatural!
Showing yourself as a perfect person and making others believe it and treat you as the person you are talking about not the one who you really are … again using WORDS is a Talent!

They are drawing their lives exactly as they want it using the easiest way ever; Talking! Doesn’t this look great?!

I think this is … Awful!

I prefer to direct my destiny by focusing on my work, my knowledge and culture not by talking and talking and talking. Even if this looks easier and eventually works! I am keen to respect myself before anyone else does!

It is pathetic to be forced to play the role of the victim in order to get what I want! This means that I have nothing to show about myself and that I should justify being unsuccessful by saying that I was always treated unfairly!

Actually I envy people having this magic of words, I really love to affect and make change in people’s feelings, thoughts, behaviour, personality and their whole life; but if I had this ability I don’t think that I will use it in that terrible way!

I may imagine how some can lie, deceive and destroy people’s relations but I can never imagine how they feel good about themselves after all!

I can’t clean the planet from such people with such “powers”, but I expect that our smatrtness can help us to know the truth in a way other than WORDS! Unfortunately; some people are smart enough to make others believe that they are not stupid!

Finally I would like to remind you of what Allah asks us to do if we have been told any news:

” O ye who believe! If a wicked person comes to you with any news, ascertain the truth, lest ye harm people unwittingly, and afterwards become full of repentance for what ye have done” – Al Hujurat, 6

” يا أيها الذين آمنوا إن جاءكم فاسق بنبإ فتبينوا أن تصيبوا قوما بجهالة فتصبحوا على ما فعلتم نادمين”
الحجرات، 6

About Yasmin Badran

Software Developer

2 responses »

  1. اللهم اجعل ألسنتنا حجة لنا لا علينا!

    words r powerful weapons!

    Reply
  2. undoubtedly talking, using Convincing and beautiful words is a Talent…
    sadly I’m not talented….:(( when I’m lying , every part in my red face says “YAMAMA DOES NOT TELL THE TRUTH” 😀
    nice article yasmeena 😀 thank you 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

